AtaLoss was thrilled to have been given two awards this year by Ai International. Best bereavement signposting website and best bereavement information provider 2023.

What we do

AtaLoss provides the UK’s Bereavement Signposting and information website which was established in 2016 by founder and CEO Yvonne Richmond Tulloch. The charity has also pioneered the acclaimed bereavement support programme, The Bereavement Journey, which is run by churches across the UK.

Yvonne said of the award;

We’re absolutely delighted to have been recognised in the Ai Awards and would like to thank all our supporters for nominating us.  The website team has worked hard to develop our resource for the country, as the go to place for bereaved people and professionals supporting them - health professionals, social prescribers, funeral directors, and many others who work day-to-day with bereaved people.  Last year, the UK Commission on Bereavement highlighted the need for bereavement signposting so this is great news. It's taken us 6 years to develop this award winning service and we have a standard achieved by no other which we make available to everyone free of charge.  The more it becomes known about and directed to, the more bereaved people will find effective and timely support.

What the Bereavement Sector says...

Colleagues in the Bereavement Sector said of AtaLoss. 

Child Bereavement UK has worked in collaboration with AtaLoss for a number of years, and we know how committed the team has always been to providing high-quality signposting and information to help bereaved people of all ages find the support they need. We are delighted to see their hard work recognised through these awards. 

               Ann Chalmers, CEO of Child Bereavement UK

This website is the best national resource there is for bereaved people and for the professionals I train. Congratulations Team AtaLoss! 

Lucy Coote, National Trainer of Funeral Directors

The awarding organisation, Acquisition International, prides itself on the validity of its awards and winners. All awards are given solely on merit and are awarded to commend those most deserving for their ingenuity and hard work, distinguishing them from their competitors and proving them worthy of recognition.

To learn more about the award winners and to gain insight into the working practices of the “best of the best”, please visit the Acquisition International website  where you can access the winners supplement.